Team

 

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR:

José Enrique Gargallo Gil (Universitat de Barcelona; gargallo@ub.edu).

 

DISTRIBUTION  OF WORK AMONG THE MEMBERS OF THE PROJECT (according to language, variety or Romance domain; in approximate geographical order from west to east):

1. Portuguese of Portugal and overseas: Lucília Chacoto (Universidade do Algarve; lchacoto@ualg.pt).

2. Galician: María Pilar Río Corbacho (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela; mariapilar.rio@usc.es).

3. Spanish of Spain and  America: Antonio Torres Torres (Universitat de Barcelona; torres@ub.edu).

4. Catalan and Ibero-Romance as a whole: José Enrique Gargallo Gil (gargallo@ub.edu), Maria-Reina Bastardas (reina.bastardas@ub.edu) and Joan Fontana i Tous (joan_fontana@ub.edu) [Universitat de Barcelona]. With the assistance of Vicente Franco Anchelergues.

5. Occitan: Aitor Carrera Baiget (Universitat de Lleida; aitor.carrera@filcat.udl.cat).

6. French, varieties of oïl and Franco-Provençal: Guylaine Brun-Trigaud (Université Nice Sophia Antipolis; gbrun@unice.fr).

7. Italian and Italo-Romance varieties (including Sardinian): Elisabetta Carpitelli (Université Nice Sophia Antipolis; Elisabetta.Carpitelli@u-grenoble3.fr).

8. Rhaeto-Romance domain. Surveys on the boundaries of the Germanic domain: Gabriele Iannàccaro (Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca; gabriele.iannaccaro@unimib.it).

9. Romance varieties of IstriaSurveys on the boundaries of the Slavic domain: Nikola Vuletić (Universidad de Zadar; nvuletic@unizd.hr).

10. Romanian: Joan Fontana i Tous (Universitat de Barcelona; joan_fontana@ub.edu).

11. Mapping of the data: Xosé Afonso Álvarez Pérez (Centro de Linguística da Universidade de Lisboa, CLUL; xalvarez@clul.ul.pt).

12. Analysis of the areal distribution of proverbs: José Enrique Gargallo, Maria-Reina Bastardas (Universitat de Barcelona) and Xosé Afonso Álvarez (CLUL).